trunk interior

Post in this forum for topics relating to the interior.

Moderators: GRNSHRK, ron, bfons

Max Funderburk

trunk interior

Post by Max Funderburk »

None of my BMW guys know the answer to my question so thought I would try the E24 gurus on the BigCoupe Forum.

I am new at this and this is second try at posting...went to get a photo and lost everything in cyber space.

See attached photo...does anyone know what is held in the small pocket and secured by small rubber strap? This is the left side of the upholstered rear panel that covers the tail lights.

I have been restoring the car for 8 years and I have never seen this pocket and strap until recently!!! Unbelievable! I suspect the strap was tucked away behind the panel and never caught my attention.

I selected a photo of my 6er and thought it would be posted with this new post....does it have to be approved before it appears? Thanks, Maxnt
Attachments
photo-2.JPG
photo-2.JPG (124.25 KiB) Viewed 4092 times
maxnt-coupe crazy
'88 635 CSi
Londonderry, NH
Chris Wright

Post by Chris Wright »

I asked about this some time ago. By the way, you are missing a snap above the white taillight fixture:

It's for the wheel chock. More information:
viewtopic.php?t=5017&

(Photo courtesy of ron)
Max Funderburk

Wheel Chock

Post by Max Funderburk »

Chris,
Many thanks for solving the mystery....I saw the mention of using a wheel chock in the Owner's Manual and was curious if I had one under my trunk floor mat....I don't.

Thanks for the source links to purchase one....got to have the original stuff in place for sure!

I noticed the missed snap and heading out tomorrow to find a repair tool and snaps.

Appreciate the response....I should have joined this forum years ago.

Max
maxnt-coupe crazy
'88 635 CSi
Londonderry, NH
Chris Wright

Post by Chris Wright »

Welcome aboard! 8)